Bella and David's beautiful beech hedge

This beautiful beech hedge runs across the front garden of Bella and David's house just outside Biggar. I photographed it before we left for our return to Edinburgh this morning. We've had a lovely wee overnight trip away, and hope to return to Lanarkshire again soon.

While Mr hazelh returned the car to Porty and ran back home, I unpacked, sorted out the washing, added some freshly collected manure to my compost heap (thank you Dougal!), and made a start on our Monday and Thursday shopping lists.

After lunch I accompanied Mr hazelh to LIDL and Tesco, then we sat down to catch up on last night's episode of Dr Who. Next it was time for me to do my bit on our Christmas newsletter. This took longer than I expected, but I am pleased with my efforts. As well as tightening up the expression and improving the range of vocabulary in the narrative, I have squeezed in a couple of additional jokes. I was very proud when Mr hazelh laughed out loud at these contributions.

I am looking forward to Quizzy Monday this evening after supper.

Exercise today: small amount of walking (7,287 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.