A soaking

What a dire day of weather. It poured and poured and poured - and I suffered a drenching when I walked back from the Western General Hospital after paying a visit to my friend Kate. I took my blip on the steps up from the Water of Leith path to Brandon Terrace.

Mr hazelh visited a hospital today too. He met a cardiologist at the RIE about his erratic heart beats. He came home assured that there is really nothing to worry about.

I am pleased to report that my slides are now all ready for my presentation tomorrow. The only complication now is that BT engineers will be visiting our flat at the time that I am meant to be giving my talk. I have arranged to attend the event from Véronqiue's flat instead.

We met our new neighbours today. They plan to move in next month, but this afternoon needed access to the flat to talk through some plans with their architect. We guess that they will be adding a bath to the bathroom, or putting in an extra new bathroom.

The phone call from the 'boy' that I mentioned yesterday was not terribly exciting after all. He wanted to quiz me about social network analysis. Still, it was nice to see him online, I introduced him to Mr hazelh, and we shared news of old school friends. We may meet up the next time that he is in Edinburgh.

Exercise today: walking (12,317 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.