Trompe l'oeil cactus

Although I am a kactosophobe, I always admire this trompe l'oeil specimen in Véronique's kitchen.

I spent the whole afternoon at Véronique's house today. This was because BT were coming to our house to upgrade our Internet connection at the same time that I was scheduled to attend and deliver a presentation at an online meeting.

Véronique kindly set up a desk for me in one of her bedrooms. She also brought me tea and biscuits over the course of the afternoon. 

Meanwhile Mr hazelh waited at home for the BT workmen - and they failed to turn up! This is really annoying because Mr hazelh spent quite a lot of time yesterday emptying and moving heavy Victorian furniture - including our big wardrobe that splits into six pieces - to provide access to the areas for the fixture of new cabling.

Jon is in Sicily so he didn't join us for dinner and games this evening. We invited Paddy, Caitlin and Atlanta instead, but two of the three are afflicted by a Portobello lurgy. So Mr hazelh and I enjoyed a wee Friday night party of our own with curry, Azul, wine and beer, and even some dancing!

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.