Baubles and plates

As an alternative to running, I suggested to Mr hazelh that we cycle over to Newhailes today to see nadinepierce at the Christmas market. As soon as I started pedalling towards Leith Walk in the drizzle, I regretted this idea. It was so cold!

Happily I eventually warmed up, and we enjoyed seeing Nadine at the Pentlands Aromatics stall. There was quite a queue for the NTS café, but we were lucky to grab a table in a cosy spot for tea, coffee, and a shared chocolate tray bake.

My blip is the display near our table. I liked the way that the (ordinary) lighting made Christmas bauble shadows on the wall in the brilliant sunshine.

Also today, Mr hazelh and I worked on our 2022 Christmas newsletter. It will be very different this year...

Exercise today: 12.5 mile bike ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.