curns' corner

By curns

Coats and hats

I don’t have a nice picture of the seaside this morning as I spent the night at home and headed into the office first thing. I only have one coat and hat with me at the place in Shanklin, so it made quite a change to look up on my way out of the door  to see the choice of coats and hats that we have available. I don’t think the picture is as good as views of the sea. 

At the moment, most of my day seem to be full of back-to-back meetings necessitating a video call. Turning up at an office doesn’t really change a lot of that although there was a two hour meeting focussing on sprint planning which was probably better done in person and worth the commute. I think I’m quite lucky because I do not aim to get into the office much before 10 am, and I can miss the very worst of the crammed commuter trains. It’s nowhere near as bad as it used to be, but there are fewer trains. More discussions about project changes and an in person Town Hall. A lot of these meetings have a very similar theme.

At 6pm, a walk to The Castle pub in Farringdon for a joint leaving do for two colleagues. They had organised an upstairs room for the event, and it was very well attended with people from across multiple places where they had worked.

It will be sad to see them go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.