Number147

By Number147

Friday

Today has been beautiful even though we've been given a weather warning!

I walked into town to look around the Wadworth Brewery gift shop for something small to post to my friend, Jane, who lives in Scotland.

Jane is very nostalgic for Devizes so I bought a bag with a screen print of the Brewery on it and a postcard showing the sign writers at work. A school friend is in the photograph. He paints many of the pub signs of Wiltshire. 

Beer (6X) is no longer brewed in town and the landmark brewery will soon be empty. 

Clive picked up a veg box from Derek's deals and I've spent a couple of hours prepping them.

Tonight's dinner is ready for the oven and I made another dozen mince pies.

Lovely having Florence here.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.