Marionb

By Marionb

A Touch of Pink

in the garden! 

This little shrub  - I know not what it is called - saves its glorious time in the limelight until very late in the season, making sure its blooms get the attention they deserve...which they do as they are the only thing of colour out there at this time of year! I have clipped and dried some little sprigs before and they are still doing fine in a pair of little informal arrangements on my mantel.  

I have been feeling under the weather these days - perhaps allergies, who knows?, but I did at least get out in the garden to rake up another bag of leaves...but that is about all I accomplished today..other than a very very long nap.

I did have a cup of tea upon arising from that nap and although I got this little tea cup out for my blip series, I chose to use a big mug instead.. It would have taken quite a few fillings of that tiny cup to get the fluids I needed! 

Teacup: (extra) by JPouyat, Limoges. Not sure of the pattern name..It is part of a charming tea set that belonged to the mother of my friend and neighbour E. She was going to send the set to the Salvation Army as neither she nor her sister wanted it! Of course, I came to its rescue...:))
Quel surpris...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.