Marionb

By Marionb

All That Glitters...

...can be found at our local Canadian Tire Store! 

I went there for laundry detergent and furnace filters and came home with a table-top pre-lit Christmas tree and a set of baubles for it!  Is it safe to shop anywhere these days without being tempted by seasonal baubles and beads? 

So much to choose from..aisles of trees, entire walls of wreaths, lights,  and ornaments. I was lucky to get home with as little as I did! 

I managed to leave behind the traditional Canadian wilderness ornaments - the canoe, axe, loon, moose, and bear ornaments in that red check and plaid theme? The loon one, however, was worth a blip photo....a Canadian store that does not know how to spell loon? Give me a break! (extra) 

And the last of Teacup series..(extra) This one is stamped Eagle China, Austria and is part of another lovely set that I rescued from the same neighbour as the last one...I'm still in awe of the sisters not wanting their mother's china; wherever do they get that self-discipline? That sense of too much is too much? I could use a little of that, but in due time... right now, I am having fun with china..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.