SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Ouch

For fit and healthy people like me, it's a shock when there is anything wrong. Somehow it feels as if I've got a trapped nerve in my left ankle, and occasionally I'll get a stabbing pain that stops me in my tracks. I'm assuming that it will just disappear, but Django might not get such long walks from me for a while! Today his walk was interrupted twice: once to collect A's prescription from the surgery, and to get it made up at the pharmacy. He didn't seem pleased, or bothered that he was blocking the door to the pharmacy.

After that I spent a very interesting day getting to grips with a problem analysis technique I learned a week ago. I tried to implement it, and got odd results, leading to me generating a couple of examples that I shared with a collaborator. He confirmed that the observations were correct, but odd for such a simple example, so I pushed on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.