SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Forfar

The morning dog walk was almost dry in the air, but very muddy underfoot. Further to yesterday's trapped nerve in my foot, I'm now wincing occasionally when I walk on uneven ground, but fine on tarmac. My discomfort was put into context when I met our friend K by Penicuik House: she ruptured her Achilles in the spring, and was teetering down a slope with the support of a friend. She told me that (at 2km) it was the longest walk from her house that she's had since then. I did a loop around the lime walk, before heading back, and soon overtook them.

I'd thought of going to watch Bonnyrigg Rose this afternoon, but by 14:00 it was utterly dreich, so I decided to stay at home: a good call, as they lost 2-0 to Forfar, a team well below them in Scottish League 2. 

I amused myself by implementing a variant of the test I coded up yesterday, and was going to shop for groceries when I discovered that the good smell was a lasagne that daughter L had cooked for tea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.