Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Still autumn

After my fright with the Christmas lights yesterday, I was relieved to come home from the reserve this morning with a thoroughly autumnal shot.  There's a small clump of whitebeam, rowan, walnut and bramble on my way home, where I was very unsurprised to find a host of blackbirds tearing at the berries.  They are hugely determined feeders!

In the reserve itself, I got very few shots.  I saw the goldcrests, but they were too fast for me, and a robin fed from my hand, but of course I couldn't blip that ;)  The best thing about my time there was meeting up with an old friend I hadn't seen for a long time.  He's one of the wardens (in fact the one in who's company I visited the much larger 'private' area several times a few years ago).  But he's been really ill - for two and a half years, poor man - and has only just returned.

Apart from that the day's been same-old but good.  I wish, though, we could have a week or two of sunshine, though I fear another storm's on the way ;(

Have a lovely evening, peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.