Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Greyhound Adoption

Today I went into town to try and get people shots, though the weather and crowds nearly defeated me: the light was atrocious, rain confused the camera's autofocus and the crowd made picking out individual faces impossible as people criss-crossed all over the place.  However, I was saved by a greyhound rescue charity who had stationary groups of helpers and greyhounds trying to raise money.  For a small contribution they were patient of me taking pictures, which was kind. I've always loved the look of older greyhounds, they seem such patient, gentle dogs.

So my blip: this is one of the helpers (what an interesting face) and in Extras is one of the greyhounds (the sweetie).

After that it was home on the bus and something I've never come across before.  I sat opposite a grandfather with his tot of a grandson in a buggy.  When the grandson got fractious, the grandfather started singing All Things Bright and Beautiful to him - and the rest of the bus.  Couldn't believe it but it worked like a charm.  I'm just surprised other passengers didn't join in  ;)

Hope your evening's going well and you have a good Sunday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.