BendTheLight

By BendTheLight

A Knight's Tale

Father's Day, 2013.
It was decided that we would visit Conisbrough Castle on Father's Day this year. They were holding a Medievil Event with Knights being "Armed" and some fighting. There was also a Sword School where I learned the moves required to chop my daughter into 6 pieces in three easy strikes. Mind you, she learned the same moves...hmmm...

So, despite not taking my own camera, and then battling with a malfunctioning Point and Shoot, I managed a couple of good shots.

This one shows the Lord with his Squire (although THIS squire is a little old!). The Lord has just been armed with his HARNESS of Armour. We learned that the words "Suit of Armour" are actually incorrect - the armour is buckled on, like a harness. I had to clone out the anachronous safety ropes and posts, and the equally misplaced laminated signs, but I think I ended up with a good looking image.

A good day was had by all. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.