PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Cold toes!

It doesn't take a genius to work out why the young master has cold toes. If he's not pulling his socks off, he's crawling out of them. His Gruffalo trousers were a birthday present.

I was looking after the little boy all morning while his mother went to the hairdresser's. He was very good. When I'd loaded the washing machine, he reached out and gave the door one almighty push and it slammed shut! I thanked him for his help, of course. He grinned broadly at his own strength!

He did play a little with his toys, but he's much more interested in crawling the length and breadth of the house investigating all manner of things. We do need eyes in the back of our heads now he's mobile. But I do like to see a free-range baby, able to explore.

(Took a Migraleve when I had a vision aura that lasted about half an hour mid-morning. It must've worked as no headache developed, thankfully. Tagged for my own reference!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.