Shugs

By Shugs

My new view

Much prettier at night, and the windows open which is a bonus.  Just a pity there is bird mesh across everything but I guess better that than an unexpected visitor.

So, for the next five days, I will be resident in Flora Clinic to have high dose IV cortisone to try and kick this MS into touch. Only one part of today's dose has been done as the pharmacy is backed up so it may be a bit of a late night tonight.  My neurologist arrived at 20h47. Such dedication, especially on a Friday night.

The treatment is less than pleasant but the positive so far is that the first dose has managed to dry up the snot nose that Kevin shared with me, so I am hoping for a less disturbed night than the last two.

Steroid Moonface here we come! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.