Shugs

By Shugs

Trying to eat sparingly

But I folded at the supply of a wee pat of Lurpak.  The meal was a coronation chicken salad, and delicious it was too.

Doctors round this morning, more confusion over the dose I am supposed to have but they finally changed it to the higher one, otherwise I may have had to stay longer.

Sadly the confusion was again compounded tonight when the nursing staff saw that the admitting doctor hadn't updated the file properly so it seems I will have one lower dose and the rest will all be higher.

I hate to think what I am going to look like at the end of this, in addition to an aptly named "bawface", thanks D, my hands, feet, legs, and abdomen are all battling against tightening skin with a large layer of fluid retention appearing to make it even more uncomfortable.

Okay, mumps over for tonight, I gave in and took a sleeping tablet, so hopefully once I finish posting this I will be headed to the land of nod.

The highlight of the day was having visits from Arnie, Sue, and Louie, so the day so not all was lost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.