Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Blending In

If I hadn't seen the Robin fly into our cherry tree, I would never have noticed it - perfect camouflage this time of the year.  I love seeing our big robins (a totally different genus than the European Robins which are much smaller).  Ours are actually in the thrush family.  They don't ever visit feeders but they love water and are currently visiting our heated birdbath frequently.  They move around in the winter months, often disappearing deep into the woods where they live on berries and the odd insect here and there.  Many people associate them with spring when they gather on lawns to snatch up worms, but they are usually around all winter even in cold climates.  

Yoga class was particularly good today (I probably say that every week).  I always feel so much better after a good practice.  Jax is content to lay on the sofa and watch me and Charlie occasionally joins me on the mat.  Jax apparently had an excellent time at daycare and has mostly wanted to nap today.

I'm off to give a presentation on the  Birds of the Colombian Andes tonight to the local bird club.  It should be fun and it's a very nice group. One of the members is picking me up so Hubs is going to stay home with Jax and the cats.  

It was in the 60's again today but we're headed back into colder territory tomorrow.  And so far the forecast for Thanksgiving next Thursday looks good!  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.