Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Song

As in Song Sparrow, a species that can be found throughout the US and Canada and ranging into southern Alaska and the Aleutian Islands.  They have a noticeable amount of plumage variation regionally with Song Sparrows in the Pacific Northwest being overall much darker and with more gray "trim".  I wish I'd taken a photo of one when I was in Oregon last week, just for comparison.  Next time.

I don't see Song Sparrows often in the garden although they can show up at almost any time of the year - always a nice surprise.

Had PT again today and the therapist worked hard getting a kink out of my neck.  I'm definitely seeing lots of improvement overall and think I will only need a few more sessions.  

It's gorgeous out today with no jackets needed.  Looks like another warmish day tomorrow and that back to cold temps.  Jax is at daycare today enjoying time outdoors with various playmates.  Guaranteed that he will sleep soundly tonight!

I think plain dark today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.