CrocusMan

By TonyG

Confused

Rhododendron racemosum.   A very dwarf species, the flowers are each only about 1cm across and should be produced in spring however, mine has decided to open a few buds now.  Hopefully the rest will wait, the winter weather is not kind to them.

After helping Jamie catch his train this morning, he's off to Norfolk for the weekend, I covered for a couple of hours in the railway shop before heading home where I had a post lunch siesta, still feeling a bit under the weather.   The dogs had a run out, I cooked myself a nice tea and spent a chunk of the evening carving a nice pattern into the vase I built yesterday with some left over clay.    I've got a list of mostly nice things to do over a quiet weekend at home ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.