Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Autumn At The Lodge

This morning, to my horror, I realised I had missed an email from the printers asking me to approve an edit on the church Christmas cards. Oh, gosh, they had sent it very soon after I'd been in the shop on Monday and I'd missed it. Every day afterwards I'd been hoping I'd get one telling me the cards were ready for me to take to church on Sunday. I was already running late, expecting the congregation to need cards!

I went into the printshop and told them of my mistake and how disappointed I was with myself! After that we went to clean the holiday lodge and I took this blip of the beech which looks nice beside our lodge but actually belongs to our neighbour.

We set off for home and were just approaching a turn-off when an email came in. My cards had been printed and could be collected. "Straight ahead into town!" was my shout!

You'll be seeing the card later, though you've already seen the original on blip. Here's hoping the villagers like it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.