Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The View, The Tree, The Yard

The silver birch isn't as interesting without someone leaning against it!

I haven't been in the yard since I cleared out The Studio at the end of June. I haven't had the energy or even been in town on my own that much since. Feeling better, I went back today to call in on my old neighbours at The Wood Workshop, the cabinet-makers that The Late Mate trained.

I had a good catch-up with Jay and admired her most recent creation.

In the evening The Man and I went to a talk on "Urban Biodiversity - vital for our survival" by Edward Meyer who had come up from London. It was full of examples of how wildlife was flourishing in towns and cities better than in the pesticide treated countryside! Quite thought-provoking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.