Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Serenade Me

I didn't look at the wristlet to see how much it would cost to have this flautist beneath my window! There was a whole band of them, I just didn't fancy clashing cymbals or tinkling tambourines.

We had a lovely morning at the studio. Fastaperture had booked a slot to study floral photography in May. Before our holiday the studio was set up ready to do flowers with her and lighting with Santana, her husband. Well, as most of you know, The Mate didn't return with me and, naturally, their shoot was postponed. 

6 months on, we had a lovely time together. Fastaperture got the chance to see and use the equipment I use for my shots and while we were busy editing (that is such a big part of my blipping) Santana played with the Bowens lights.

He had had some tuition previously from The Late Mate and had remembered well. The Man was standing in to assist and we had The B-I-L to be a model. Nepotism's fine, as long as you keep it in the family.

The fun bit for Kanyl was that he had been likened to Terry Pratchet after a previous shoot so your mission, Santana, should you choose to accept it, is to reproduce the likeness of TP. No memory cards self-destructed in the making of the image!  Gosh, that's giving my age away! 

In the afternoon we had coffee and cake at Larch Cottage Nurseries. There was very little in flower as he only sells what would naturally be flowering now. I came away with a Kaffir lily!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.