Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Moon

Having missed a wonderful Aurora last week I thought I'd look for the meteor shower tonight.

After the shocking weather I'd driven through, I didn't think the sky would clear. By the time I could see stars the moon was very high in the sky so I had to hand-hold the camera. Not a Leonid in sight.

I'm not cut out to be an astro photographer. You know - the cold, cold winter nights, the sore finger ends, the waiting in the pitch blackness, the rustle of something in the bushes? Thank goodness I was only on the patio.

A day of chauffeuring again - The Mate to the Health Centre , then later, The B-I-L to our house for tea then back home again. This time The Guest didn't get the Cole & Mason salt and pepper, I'd left them outside in the home studio and it was pouring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.