spannarama

By spannarama

Indoor day

We had a bit of a rest day today (I know, in the middle of a holiday - but I need it!) - mostly because the weather forecast was looking so rubbish, but as you can tell from this photo, there was actually some sunshine.  I made the most of that in the early afternoon, and went out to prune the roses (and a couple of other shrubs) at the front of the house.  I also gave myself a haircut this morning.  Surprisingly easy, and surprisingly successful (cutting layers using the 'ponytail method').

We did venture out in the evening, and went for dinner at the Ghurka restaurant in town.  Cheap and cheerful (all you can eat buffet), but really friendly service and tasty food.  Both felt super stuffed afterwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.