LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

King of The Skip

I was at work this morning which saw a steady flow of customers  but not to busy. Thankfully I wasn't to late getting away as it was straight home and changed and a quick snack for lunch. 
We then headed over to Metheringham again for a big push to get the final bit of the house cleared . We got all the carpets up and in the skip and smashed up a wardrobe that we just cant give away. There is a few big bits waiting for hopefully the heart foundation to collect next week  with a few other boxes of stuff .  
We got over there and Julie's cousin was there to get some bits out the shed but conveniently  had to get off so wasn't able to put the rubbish in the skip from the shed , basically got what he wanted and did a runner.
My blip shot as you can see is me having been in the skip to squash down the carpets to make sure it was compacted , Many thanks for Julie taking the shot on my mobile. And yes for anyone who wants to know I did do a risk assessment and got back out safely .
In the background you can see the tree I blipped yesterday  such a contrast rather grey and a damp start to the day but thankfully it stopped for this afternoon and then started just as we drove home.

Back home now and going to chill now after having a good wash , cant be bothered to cook tea tonight so a trip to the Fish and Chip shop to be followed by a few beers later which I am ready for already 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.