pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Changed photo for blip

Mollie met the little person who is to be the receiver of the knitted booties - but at the moment they are too huge for this tiny man. She was taken with how tiny he is (8lb I believe - same weight she was). Mums and baby doing well and now home. Lovely to at last know he is delivered safe and well.

Jon and I had a day on our own again, so headed out to the shops. We drove to Wroxham. There we headed to a nice coffee shop. Had coffee, and shared a very nice piece of flapjack. Then on to 'Roy's of Wroxham' the department store that dominates the town. We got some ideas, but not much success with purchases. From there, at 1pm we drove to Aylsham garden centre. I did get a present there, and we had lunch. Then to Holt. Again no luck with finding the things we wanted. Last stop Sheringham. Still no luck, but I did get some bits from The Works.

Home by 4ish and did some work on the photo album. I'm aiming to finish it tomorrow if I can.

At 8, after Strictly, we went out to pick up a Chinese takeaway for dinner...dropping something off for Mollie's friend with the baby. Of course I had to go and have a little peak. So gorgeous. Well done girls, he is a smasher. I'll be back soon for cuddles...I can't resist a new born!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.