WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Tendrils (2)

Tendrils 1

Despite the earplugs, I didn't get to sleep till after the music stopped at 2 am, but I still managed to get up by 9, much to my surprise (S had gone up and down Alaric by then). Then I felt knackered all day. Nevertheless, I made some sourdough muffins, and some scones with the spare starter, which turned out very well. Meanwhile, S did another round trip up and down Alaric.

The fete went well -- only one minor fight, between people who were old enough to know much better. The committee of the Amicale Laique is now composed almost entirely of 20-somethings, and they did a good job -- although they did manage to offend a few people it would have been a good idea not to offend if they don't want constant complaints in future. Still, they will learn!

By 8 o'clock I hadn't taken a single photo. I popped down to the garden and took lots of photos of flowers -- standard emergency blip stuff. Then just as I was leaving, I spotted this tendril, took a quick snap, and found I liked it the best of the lot. You see these shapes all the time in the wrought iron and plaster of modernista architecture in Catalonia, and to a lesser extent here. It qualifies for my One Garden series too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.