Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Rainbow

It rained last night and it looked like it might start up again. I decided to drive home to get my ‘Gordon’s Fisherman’ raincoat, grab a shower and get new windshield wipers. It was dark when I left the canyon. By the time I got home, the sun had risen and this rainbow was in the west over the desert. I’ve never seen one there. It isn’t a shot from the mountains but I liked the light. See extra for its beginning.

Driving back to the Canyon took forever. There’s only one way up and one way down. The 102-mile El Tour de Tucson bicycle race was being run and a significant portion of the route went through Green Valley. Traffic was snarled everywhere. So glad to get away from the hustle and bustle and back into the forest.

By the way, though it threatened to rain all day, it never did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.