JMK

By JMK

Splash of Yellow

It was a little warmer today with around 19c. 

I asked my youngest son if he could take me out shopping as I haven't had any fresh fruit since getting out of hospital. It was so good to get out of house other than health appointments. We visited a few different shops as there wasn't much fresh fruit around. I thought there would have been more. And it was all so expensive. Also the light bulb in the bedroom had blown a couple of weeks ago. Now we have light. It is old style fitting and not easy to find. 

We sat in the sunshine and ate the lovely real fruit ice-cream my son bought me. Sure tasted good.

My other son went over to Akaroa for the afternoon and they mowed the lawn and pulled a few weeds out of the garden. Also gave my pot plants a watering. 

The swelling in John's face has gone down a lot but he says it is still very painful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.