JMK

By JMK

Pretty One

After some rain overnight we had a sunny day. There was a cold wind. It reached around 18c. We had a fire on our Port Hills this morning and it is hopefully under control now. 

I didn't have a good night and managed to get a appointment with the GP this morning. Pity I couldn't see my doctor. l thought I may have had a blood clot as my leg has been getting sore over the past few days. I couldn't even lift my leg this morning without a lot of pain. The doctor didn't think it was a blood clot but thought it should be checked out. I had a scan this afternoon and everything seemed to look okay. Because my leg was very hot the doctor thought I may have cellulitis. I have been started on antibiotics. I got a text not long ago to say the blood tests were okay.. but continue to take the antibiotics. So pleased all the tests were okay. Sure didn't want cellulitis or a blood clot. 

This is one of roses my neighbour gave me the other day. It was just in bud then. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.