JMK

By JMK

Burwood Hospital

This carving is in the foyer of the Burwood Hospital where I was this morning. 

I had my appointment this morning to see the nurse at the hospital. John also had a appointment at the dentist. He dropped me off about a hour earlier than my appointment so he could get to his on time. I had a coffee to fill in time.

The nurse said she was a bit worried my leg was still very swollen. And was pleased the GP started me on antibiotics. The wound had just about healed over, which was good. I have to go back again next Tuesday to check how things are going. 

I had a long wait for John to pick me up. I was getting ready to ring the dentist when he turned up. They took out one of his teeth. He didn't think they would. He still has more antibiotics to take... but said he wasn't going to take them. I told him he should finish the course. He said they up set him and will not take them. Silly man. 

We had a sunny day. The wind was cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.