Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

You know my age?!

Visited Sweetheart's cousin and she was happy I did so... social talk and family talk and than she asked me if I knew her age ~ not precisely, but more or less I do, I said to her and then she told me: 86! 

Later on she told me what she'd heard from her nephew lately... he's lost his weddingring and had many stories about how and where he's lost that ring. He'd asked her to look whether he'd left it at hers, here or there... No, she'd not found his ring on the spots he'd discribed. Then he told her he must have lost it at the airport where they check all passengers before entering the interrior of the airport before departure.... Anna, were you ever asked to remove your rings and jewels when checked at an airport? (No never!) I told him too that sounds a bit weird. Then he told me he'd lost it in the plane when he'd taken it off for some reason he can't remember, but he remembers he'd put it in the pocket of his shirt and then bend over once and it must have fallen out.... He'd called the company of his flight and asked them if they'd found his weddingring on that and such plane and flight. Guess what?! The cleaners had found his weddingring and indeed it has the name "Maria" inscripted... now he must proove them it is his wedding ring! You know, it's like half of all women here in Greece are named Maria... so her cousin hasn't got his weddingring back yet, but he knows where he can find it again, only not obtain it again! OMG what will his wife say to him after he's presented her his story... of course I don't know what story he told her... I only know that Sweetheart and his cousin excuse him with the remark that he's living his "delicate years as 50 yrs old" . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.