TMac

By TMac

Mellow Yellow

Took Calum and his cello in its bright yellow case to the school this morning - he's away until Thursday afternoon on a music camp.

It feels a bit strange.

The longest he has been away on his own but he seemed relaxed enough about it all. Already had a text to tell me they are doing music from Brave - very exciting!!

After a convoluted but relaxing return home, I dropped Niamh and headed off to the supermarket.

On the way out of our street, my eye was caught by a swathe of buttercups at the side of the road - the yellow reminded me of Calum's cello case - the "Mellow Yellow Cello" as it gets called!

So, a mellow yellow Sunday thinking of and missing my eldest and his yellow mellow cello!

(And a wee play about with DoF and focus too)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.