Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

City of Lake Elsinore, Southern California

We drove south this morning to the community of Wildomar to visit a friend who had surgery yesterday at the medical facility there. On our way toward home we stopped in the community of Lake Elsinore. We had not driven through there in a number of years. The citizens are trying to bring back the old downtown and make it took like Downtown USA, whatever that looks like.

We enjoyed the beautiful tree-lined street, especially with the flags catching little bits of breeze and light. On Main Street at Ravioli's Restaurant, we had a delicious Italian meal. It was fine dining, maybe a little too fine for lunch. So we'll go again someday in the future -- for an elegant dinner.

As we drove away I spotted the old church that actually looks like a church and I especially liked the green roof. The place caused me to think of Amy Hempel's words, "My heart--I thought it stopped. So I got in my car and headed for God. I passed two churches with cars parked in front. Then I stopped at the third because no one else had." Wow!

So I've included several glances of what you might have seen, had you been there with us today . . . I wish you had been with us, maybe next time, okay?

Till next time, just imagine us enjoying Downtown Blip
from a Southern California perspective!
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. Thanks everyone for the interesting comments on yesterday's un-birthday! You made my celebration even better.

P.P.S. Did you miss Deb's contest? you might have won a prize.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.