Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

It's NOT My Birthday -- Honest, It's Not!

When I woke this morning, it was like coming out of a deep, deep sleep. I first woke at 4:00, then 5:00, and finally at 6:00 I really woke-up. I must have slept well because I couldn't remember anything, not a dream, just sleep. I love those kind of nights. Then Mr. Fun reminded me . . .

. . . "today is the 17th," he said.

I was immediately wide awake and aware that today would be "a very good day."

Well, the 17th is the best day of every month. Three of us in this family have birthdays on a 17th: our son, our son-in-law, and me. So it's just a darn fine day to celebrate. Honestly, today must be somebody's birthday. So this photo is for that somebody.

When I was out of the house earlier checking off my "to do" list, I stopped in the grocery store to purchase a few things and walked over to the bakery section to look for birthday cakes to blip. I found this crazy birthday teddy bear and a personal size cake. I came extremely close to buying the cake (because I wasn't sure if I would get in trouble for clicking it with my camera). I finally got brave enough, took the cheapie camera out of my purse, put it right up to the display case glass and clicked. My bravado lasted for one click and the camera was back in my purse.

So today I'm simply proclaiming that I love the 17th and I love birthdays, but no, my birthday is not today. I hope you've had one darn fine day.

Signing off in Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.