Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Bike

Today has been good, but busy. We drove to Veenendaal this morning as the church my parents are going to meet with one of its sister congregations over there. It took about 45 minutes to get there. Little Man was in the creche and had an absolute blast. He loves playing with the other kids that he's friends with. He was very happily there for a good three hours and didn't want to leave when I came to get him after the service (and I'd had a lukewarm cup of coffee). We then came back to Oudewater. Little Man had something to eat in the car on the way home but refused to eat when we got back. He also refused to go to bed, so spent about an hour playing in bed. We had his Nanny call this afternoon just before my brother, Caleb, and his girlfriend came round to see us. We've had nibbles and Little Man had something to eat. He's just gone down to bed.

I took this photo when I went outside for a smoke. I've had to start smoking because my vape juice is running out and it is really difficult to get more of in Oudewater (due to this town being so small). It would probably be a lot easier in bigger towns and cities, but getting there is tricky, so I'm using the little money I have coming in on cigarettes. It's one of the few coping mechanisms I have, to help me get through everything that's happening.

I'm pretty tired and I think I'll be going to bed very soon, I just wanted to post this now before I end up crashing. I'll write more about everything that has been happening over the last few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.