Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Hope

It's been another long day. I've decided not to write about my struggles with life today. It's probably becoming a bit repetitive and annoying to read the same stuff on here.

My little darling had a play date this morning and my dad took him round to that. I stayed home to help Mum with the house reset. Once that was done I spent some time with my journal. As some of you know, I've written in there every day this year. It helps so much to have the time and the opportunity to unload my thoughts. The thoughts I can't tell anyone else. I find it difficult sharing my feelings because they've been picked apart before and it's the type of vulnerability I can't do. I am aware that some want me to be more with them about how I'm feeling, but there are things that I'm not ready to share.

When my dad and I went to get Little Man, this rainbow appeared in front of us. It gave me hope that everything was and is going to be fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.