Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Christmas Decorations

I had some good news today!! The Little Man has been officially registered in the Netherlands! I found out when the post came today. It's a huge relief. My mum's registration took six months, but I think Little Man's documentation flew threw the system because he is Dutch by right of decent (my mum isn't Dutch but married to a Dutchman). The next steps are health insurance and getting Little Man's Dutch passport.

Today has been lovely. Little Man and I went round to Waarder (a village nearby) to spend some time with our friends who live there. The lady, L, has three boys aged 6, 4, and 2. The older two boys are in school, so she's often at home with the youngest. So she often has one of the other little boys from church around every week for a playdate. Little Man gets on really well with the two boys. I shared a photo of the three of them two weeks ago (click here to see that photo). Thankfully the rain stopped for a bit so we took the boys out into the garden for a bit. They got a bit wet and muddy but had a lot of fun (see the extra photo). L gave us a lift home after lunch and I put Little Man straight to bed. I don't think he slept. I ended up having a lie-down after I got Little Man up. My mum happily spent some time with him. I was pretty exhausted as Little Man had decided to get up at 5:30 this morning.

We had our weekly meal with one of the ladies from the church. She's become a good friend of mine since Little Man and I came to the Netherlands. She's gone to the Israel meeting with my dad tonight. I had planned to go but am a bit too tired.

I took this photo when I popped outside, just now, for a vape. The hairdressers across the street have put their Christmas decorations up. It does look like the town has finished putting the decorations up. It's lovely to see. I wanted to share a photo of the square but I couldn't quite get the photo to turn out right. Hopefully I will soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.