Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Voting Day

Being a dual national has its perks, especially when one of these countries is a member country of the European Union. I have the freedom to live and work in both the United Kingdom and the European Union. It also means I can vote in both countries and for the EU parliament in Brussels. Today, my dad and I walked around to vote in elections for the House of Representatives. It's the first time I've voted in person in any sort of election here in the Netherlands. It's rather exciting. My brother, Caleb, is away in Zeeland, in the far south of the country, for work, so my dad voted in proxy for him.

Little Man spent some time with my mum this morning whilst I went round to see one of the eldership couples from the church. I am looking to join the church and there's something of a process involved in joining. So you could say this was step one. My dad dropped me off and collected me. He did some preparation for some of the teaching he's going to be doing.

Mum and I cooked dinner together. Quiche. We also ate early. This is so that we can get a rather tired and cranky toddler into bed fairly early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.