Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Dreams

I'm posting this a bit earlier than I normally do as my mum has invited a few ladies around for 'tea' with scones. I know she wants me to get to know several people from the church, which I'm extremely grateful for. Sometimes it does feel a bit too much.

I took Little Man out for a walk this morning and we went past this Volkswagon VW Beetle. I would love to have my driver's licence and my own car but at the moment it feels like a distant dream. I have other financial priorities. So that dream is on a back burner at the moment. For me, a car and driver's licence represent a form of freedom I don't have at the moment. The freedom to travel and explore. I would love to be able to go on long road trips.

My day has completely revolved around Little Man and I'm grateful for the joy and happiness he brings to my life.

I have also updated my blipjournal description. About time it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.