Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Twilight

The temperature has dropped considerably today. It's currently about 7⁰C (44.6⁰F) with a real feel of -2⁰C (28.4⁰F). There are predictions of snow for the beginning of next week, but goodness knows if it's actually gonna happen.

Every time I've tried to go for a walk with Little Man it started raining. Not just a dusting of water but pretty heavy. So both our walks were cut short. We've stayed home the rest of the time. My parents had their Friday morning meeting so we hung out at home and did some stuff around the house (laundry and vacuuming). Little Man had a lot of fun helping me make sure that the floors were hoovered properly. Little Man has had a lot of fun with my parents. Lots of chattering and cuddles.

My brother got home today and came by. Little Man was so happy to see him back. He loves his uncle and they get on so well. I'm so glad that my boy has strong relationships with his family over here.

It's getting dark earlier, and the twilight hour of the afternoon is one of my favourite times of the day. I love watching the sky turn dark blue and bleed into night. I love watching the shadows length and the streetlamps come on. Its magical.

I posted a video on TikTok the other day. If you'd like to see it, click here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.