Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Busy Day

So, it's been another gorgeous day, but not weather-wise. Little Man and I went for a lovely walk this morning, as he was up and wanted to get out of the house. That's when I took this photo. I love the colours of the light against the clouds. It's been raining on and off all day.

We came home and spent a bit of time with my parents. I left the Little Man with them as I was going out with a friend of mine, Sanne. She has a little Canta (a mini car), so we went to a discount store in the nearby town. I wanted to get some painting things.

We had a lovely time. I managed to get everything I wanted, save brushes, which I forgot (I had to buy these later). We then bumped into my parents and Little Man at the second-hand store on the way back. I found a Kipling handbag there for €1 (87p, $1.10). I was absolutely thrilled. Kipling handbags usually sell for over €50 (£43.43, $54.73) new. We made it back home in time for coffee at a local cafe and then went our separate ways. It was a lovely morning.

St Nicholas came into town this afternoon, so we braved the rain to see him. The problem was that the tall people didn't want to move out of the way so Little Man and I could stand nearer the front to see. So in the end we gave up and went home, as we couldn't see anything. Thankfully Little Man did see St Nicolas walking down the river, on the opposite bank. It's his first time celebrating Sinterklaas (St Nicolas's birthday) on December 5th. We're planning to do something next week with some friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.