Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Autumn's Endings

I love autumn. I love the colours and the changes. Often the seasons reflect in our lives. Life isn't always just the good times, the highlights we see on social media, but also the hard times, the dark times. Autumn reflects a shift in the world around us and also in our lives. I love autumn for all she represents. I know winter is coming, she is just around the corner.

Today we got to church early as my parents were involved in some of the setup. My dad was also speaking. Little Man went straight to crèche as soon as we got there. He was one of the first to arrive and one of the last to leave. He had so much fun. I introduced myself to the church as I'm looking to join.

We then came home. Little Man refused to have his sleep and ended up playing with my mum whilst I lay in bed. I watched some of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, at the Yas Marina race track. I also got some sleep. I was exhausted for some reason. I woke up and discovered my brother, Caleb, had arrived. He was also really tired and didn't stay long.

Little Man has just gone to bed and I'm just standing outside for a bit, thinking and smoking. I'm gonna stop, at some point, but life is a bit too stressful in some areas at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.