lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

How Do I Love Thee?

Think this is my 11th year Blipday, but seeing as I just had a 4000th Blipday, wanted to use the opportunity to promote our Ukrainian Blipper, Max's business of tie-dye socks and T-shirts, which are helping him and his family to get through the war. Mike's and my socks were gifted us by another Blipper, HarlingDarling. They are great socks, actually, 95% cotton. Thought maybe folk could buy them for Christmas presents. Or, at least, buy him a coffee. Helps him, but also, helps us feel less helpless.

As far as Blip goes, with apologies to Elizabeth Barrett Browning's Sonnet 43:

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.
I love thee for recording the depth and breadth and height
Of my days, when fading out of sight
I would forget how filled they were with grace.
I love thee to the level of every day's
Most quiet beauty, sunset or candle-light.
I love thee for showing Blippers striving for right.
I love thee as, with a star or heart, their photos I praise.
I love thee for technology put to use
Connecting me to others' griefs and their faith.
I love thee with a love I seemed to lose
Of photography. I love thee for the snow
Smiles, tears, all of life that Blippers choose
To show and, we hope, continue to do so.

Gratefuls:
- morning light on lilies at the front of church 
- the scene in my last extra, on the way to the Adega (its awning is behind Mike's head), yet another building in Mourão being restored
- finding our friend, Zé Maria, at another café, at long last

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.