Celebration Time!

I knew it was my ten year Blip day today, but got busy and ran out of time to take even one photo, so tonight, set up ten night lights (red ones, of course) on ten jars of marmalade I've made (eight of them today, still trying to use up the oranges that keep falling off our trees), and opened a bottle of Cava, which Mike and I have enjoyed post-photo.

Ten years, wow! What a blessing Blip (and all of you) has been to me over these years, a sixth of my life now, amazing. 
Nine years.
Eight years.
Seven years.
Six years.
Five years.
Four years.
Three years.
Two Years.
One Year.
First ever Blip! of my Blip Mum

Gratefuls:
- our Support Group this morning, what a support they always are!
- the service to celebrate twenty years of the village of Luz moving to the new location, as the old village was flooded by the new Lake; bittersweet, as the Padre acknowledged
- a stunning red sunset as we left the house

Oh, and Blip, of course, which includes every one of you who looks in on my journal - thanks for every view, star, heart and comment. Loads of love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.