CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

"What Makes a Dad?"

Today is Father's Day and I was blessed to be able to celebrate it with my Dad. After church, we had a family lunch at an Italian Restaurant with my parents, brother and sister-in-law, my daughter, her husband and our granddaughter, Moira. We usually have a family meal at our home, because it is our Sunday family tradition. Today we decided to take it easy and enjoy a meal out. My husband kindly took this photo of me and my Dad.

For those of you who are a Dad, I wish you a very happy day. I know for some, as it was for my husband, it can be a day where you remember and miss your Dad. For you, I wish that you will have a time to remember something wonderful about your Dad.

"What makes a Dad ?"

God took the strength of a mountain,
The majesty of a tree,
The warmth of a summer sun,
The calm of a quiet sea,
The generous soul of nature,
The comforting arm of night,
The wisdom of the ages,
The power of the eagle's flight,
The joy of a morning in spring,
The faith of a mustard seed,
The patience of eternity,
The depth of a family need,
Then God combined these qualities,
When there was nothing more to add,
He knew His masterpiece was complete,
And so, He called it ... Dad
Author is unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.