Teasel

By Teasel

Catkin

I was feeling tired again, I’ve still got my cold and I think I get through my four long days at work then relax, and everything creeps up on me again.
 
I had a couple of work things to do this morning.  I didn’t get up as early as I should have done and got caught my a colleague, but I logged off quickly!  It was then a morning of cleaning and tidying.  I rather foolishly hung my washing outside, but it hung all day.  Although it was quite a nice day, there was no hint of a breeze, so I eventually had to bring it in and hang it on the drier.
 
BB had to dress up for children in need today.  BB hates dressing up – but he did it, with not too much effort expended.  He was channelling Clint Eastwood.  I’m not sure all what he got up to, but I know he went to his old primary school to get donations for CiN.  He appeared home early, just as I was about to pop out for some shopping and something for lunch. 
 
Later in the afternoon, I went out for a walk, taking in a trip to the supermarket for provisions for tea.  Not long after I got back, BB declared he was heading out to meet R.  TT was playing football – the first time in ages, years probably.  As I had no idea when anyone was going to reappear, I cooked and had my tea.  BB and R appeared home, then TT appeared home.  I left them to sort themselves out.  I mainly lay on the sofa this evening, and TT and I ended up watching Pretty Woman – me for the umpteenth time, but the first time for TT apparently!
 
This is a silver birch catkin.  Spot the spider.
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.