Ornamental Cabbage

My day started with a wet walk in the dark.  Such a miserable morning.  I think it pretty much rained for the whole day.  I was sitting at my laptop, so it didn’t really matter.  I did get really cold this afternoon and had to sit with a hot water bottle and an blanket to keep me warm.  It was a busy day, with more grumpiness.  My boss called me near finishing time to make sure I was OK and to apologise for his grumpiness, which was very nice of him.  Before we logged off a colleague and I had a chat about another colleague who is very grumpy at the moment.  He is stressed – but we agree that he shouldn’t take it out on us.  The chat was like therapy!
 
BB went back to school today.  He is fine, his symptoms haven’t developed into anything.  The guidance says under-18s only have to isolate for three days.  He’s much better off at school.   TT went back to work today – so he is happier that life is getting back to normal. 
 
I finished my day with another wet walk in the dark.  I’m glad it’s the end of my working week, as I don’t feel fabulous this evening.  I feel like I am coming down with something!
 
This ornamental cabbage is in a bouquet of flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.