Morning Sky

Another day much like yesterday.  Same routine.  I had a late meeting which was a bit of a drag, but as I was also on call this evening, somehow it didn’t really matter as I haven’t really switched off from work.  No one called though – which is good I suppose.
 
I did eventually turn my laptop off at about 9pm and went out for the rest of my steps – a quick walk to the supermarket.  I put my winter coat on for the first time since the spring and found my car key in a pocket. It has been lost for ages - since the last time I wore that coat, which I expect was back in the spring.  I have been convinced it was in a bag – but went through a few bags that I use – and it wasn’t in any of them.  TT has been nagging me about it, so was also delighted that I have been reunited with it.
 
BB is prepping for his Silver DoE.  He has started all the activities, but has done none of the associated admin.  The leader had a Zoom call with them all tonight and had made them write up their objectives.  She has succeeded where I have failed.

Another early morning blip – the river was glowing.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.