Just another day?

Happy Fathers Day...
To my Dad
To my StepDad
To my husband
To my Dad in Law

In fact, you know what, there are lots of people for whom Fathers Day is actually relevant. People who might not have their own children (at all, or just not yet) but who do the job of being Dad in some way or another to people in their lives.

So, to those of you in my life
* who are brilliant uncles, but not yet Dads
* who are Godparents or just step up and pitch in with your family's kids or those of your friends
* who are step-parents and play a significant role
* who are there when perhaps the biological parent isn't, can't or won't be there
* who are actually mums doing the job of both parents
* and anyone else I may have missed

HAPPY FATHERS DAY!

You are brilliant everyday, not just today :-)





As for me....
I woke at 7am. Went back to sleep at 8. Woke again at 11am and dragged myself to the sofa, where I stayed for two hours or so watching various bits of TV including the MotoGP. We then went to my Dads. I almost slept again on the way down...Corin was driving! Back here about 5.30. In bed again by 6pm. Woke at 8pm. Dragged myself back to the sofa again. I am absolutely shattered and having dizzy spells again. Is it because I haven't had a swim since Friday night? Did I walk too much yesterday? Whatever, I don't feel great. Ah well, am back at the Docs again on Friday. Will swim tomorrow...hopefully that will perk me up again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.